The great depression is our lives.

21 January 2013 § Leave a comment

noi nu am furat chiar atât de multe cireşe, mere şi căpşuni.

noi nu am dat foc chiar la atât de multe cutii poştale.

noi nu ne-am bătut joc atât de tare de prietenii noştri.

noi nu am învăţat chiar atât de rău la şcoală.

noi nu am spart capurile la atât de mulţi copii…

…ca la 16-17 ani să ne urâm pe noi înşine atât de mult, să avem o adolescenţă aşa de intoxicată care să ne pună viaţa noastră şi psihica părinţilor noştri под удар.

We don’t have a great war in our generation, or a great depression, but we do, we have a great war of the spirit.  We have a great revolution against the culture.  The great depression is our lives.  We have a spiritual depression.

Chuck Palahniuk

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The great depression is our lives. at Margantzovka's Blog.

meta

